Bridgestone Battlax BT-45 Sport Touring Front Tire

Item # : 62875
4.766 Reviews
$104.99 - $140.99
Save $10 when you purchase two or more tires.
          Want an email once available?
          Image of : Bridgestone Battlax BT-45 Sport Touring Front Tire

          Bridgestone Battlax BT-45 Sport Touring Front Tire

          Item # 62875

          Description

          Bridgestone Battlax BT-45 Sport Touring Front Tire

          Click here to see an overview of Bridgestone's Battlax lineup.
          Bridgenstone Battlax Lineup
          • High performance and long life from dual-tread construction
          • Silica compound improves grip characteristics - wet or dry
          • Dual Tread Compound (DTC) in the rear allows for longer mileage and stability from center, while edges offer grip and performance while cornering
          • Large crown radius for a large, stable contact patch
          • Innovative singular sidewall improves shock absorption and neutralizes handling
          • H-rated for speeds up to 130 mph

          Model Specific:

          • 110/70-17 G = Suzuki GS500F 04-09
          • 100/90-19 57H (OE) = Triumph Bonneville 02-08

          Related Categories

          Reviews

          Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect tire for my 1988 BMW K75S. This tire is well suited to my vintage BMW sport bike. Grips well in all road conditions. Bike handling is great, overall performance is very good. It has good wear characteristics with stickability on wet roads.
          Date published: 2020-03-26
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied! Great tire. Has about 5k on it now, good ride handles well in both wet and dry conditions. I always like bridgestones on my bikes and this is true to form a great tire for the money!
          Date published: 2019-09-19
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from great rear tire bought the bt45 rear to replace my worn bridgestone spitfire on my 1977 BMW R100 S, which was my 5th or 6th set front and rear so was interested to see how it would measure up, great is my finding ,I haven't ridden in the rain yet but pleased so far will purchase them again
          Date published: 2019-08-28
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer service Great products prompt delivery and excellent service
          Date published: 2019-08-28
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ride It be nice if a tire was flat and thick like this but had close knobs on the turning sides I find she slips out sideways ! Really on the side walls
          Date published: 2019-06-26
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good handling An all around good tire; that said the tire arrived 3 years old according to DOT stamp and sidewall is now gray from possible dressing applied to "freshen" its appearance? Bought matching rear tire at the same time which was 18 months old by DOT date and did not turn gray (oxidize?) like the front. A phone call to inquire on the age of the tires before purchasing may have avoided this? I believe notifying a customer that a tire they are purchasing has been stored for 3 years before shipping it would be prudent.
          Date published: 2019-06-24
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, quick, free delivery. Just installed it so too soon to tell but pretty sure it will be a great tire to match front I got last year
          Date published: 2019-06-18
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tires as per manufacturer recommendations . Good price and excellent deliver y , fast , one day !
          Date published: 2019-06-17
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite for vintage bikes Excellent quality bias tire for earlier model bikes. Very good price value, and includes shipping. Win Win deal!
          Date published: 2019-06-17
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have not had a chance to put many kms on new tire ( too much rain ) but tire is nice looking on my bike and has good traction in dry weather, would buy again.
          Date published: 2019-06-14
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from FJ1200 (1987) Tires for my wonderful FJ1200. 16" bias ply (not many alternatives)
          Date published: 2018-11-04
          Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I put these tires on my 2016 Africa Twin as I do not ride off road and I was hoping to get better mileage than from OEMs. Rear completely worn out after 8k kms, front would probably last another 4k kms. Ride very conservatively.
          Date published: 2018-09-22
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tire Bought this to replace a worn out cheaply. Price was not out to lunch and it provided a good ride. So far I’ve put about 3000 km on it.
          Date published: 2018-09-16
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tire is everything I’d expect, will know better of course after a few miles. Everything is good.
          Date published: 2018-09-05
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stability I bought this as a front tire for my goldwing ( double dark side). Have put 1500 miles on it has worked great so far. Hopefully be way better wear them the elite 3s and 4s
          Date published: 2018-07-09
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable tire I haven’t installed the tire yet. I have used them in the past on previous bikes. They offer good grip in corners and ok tread wear life. I can recommend these for older bikes that are sport oriented. (RZ350).
          Date published: 2018-07-09
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticky Good and sticky Good shipping speed And nice price
          Date published: 2018-06-07
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far good The tyres so far are performing very well. have not used it in wet weather yet.
          Date published: 2018-05-24
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great purchase Great product. Great service. Speedy delivery!!!!
          Date published: 2018-05-18
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from on my goldwing 2014 i done 50,000 kilometer with a rear tire installed in front position batlax 45 --130-70-18
          Date published: 2018-05-18
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tire I have used this tire for just over a month. The handling is superb - it outperforms the the Kendas and the Metzlers I had previously used on the bike (BMW K75).
          Date published: 2018-05-09
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tires I'm using these on a sport bike. The feel grippy even on colder wet roads.
          Date published: 2018-03-26
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tires! This is an excellent choice for the older motorcycles.
          Date published: 2018-03-15
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels Safe and really smooth I bought the battlax 45. Front for my 08 sportster, very happy , thought it would be a temporary tire. I will buy matching rear, .... Very happy for the price....
          Date published: 2017-10-27
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful the battlax is better and cheaper then the major brand.
          Date published: 2017-09-18
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking tire. Great just great! Great just great! Great just great! Great just great!
          Date published: 2017-08-12
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire I bought this tire reasonable price and great service
          Date published: 2017-08-09
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire!! Bridgestone battlax is the ome tire for this bike and suits the bike perfectly. The original Bridgestone battlax installed at the factory had 32000km(20000miles)
          Date published: 2017-08-09
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grip! Quick turnaround, and this tire is proving to be the best choice for my needs.
          Date published: 2017-08-09
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Long Wearing Tire I bought this to put on the front of my GL1800 Goldwing and have about 18,000km on it and it shows very little signs of wear.
          Date published: 2017-07-11
          • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_18
          • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
          • cp_2, bvpage2n
          • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
          • loc_en_US, sid_conf.P508741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
          • clientName_canadasmotorcycle
          • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
          • CLOUD, getReviews, 89.56ms
          • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

          Questions

          • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
          • CLOUD, getContent, 73.09ms
          • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
          • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;