Dunlop D404 Metric Cruiser Rear Tire

Item # : 25758
4.6158 Reviews
$123.61 - $248.99
$122.96 - $183.40
32% off
Save
          Want an email once available?
          Image of : Dunlop D404 Metric Cruiser Rear Tire

          Dunlop D404 Metric Cruiser Rear Tire

          Item # 25758

          Description

          Dunlop D404 Metric Cruiser Rear Tire

          • An all-around good-performing tire available in many sizes to fit a wide variety of standard, cruiser and older bikes.
          • Tread compound delivers impressive balance of mileage and grip.
          • Front and rear tread patterns designed for outstanding water evacuation and wet grip.
          • Bias-ply construction designed to deliver a smooth ride for maximum comfort.
          • Offset center groove for excellent straight-line stability.
          • Dunlop performance in a great value package.

          Related Categories

          Related Categories

          Reviews

          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dunlop D404 Tire I have to say, the price was good and the shipping was fast. However this is a replacement for an identical tire. I've got an old Goldwing and there aren't many choices for a tire to fit it, (at least here). The tire itself is good however it had the shortest life of any of the tires I've ever purchased (most of which were Dunlop) in the 31 years I've had the bike, 12,000 kms and it was done, usually I get 17, 000. I did purchase the same one again thinking maybe it was a "one time" problem, hopefully it was.
          Date published: 2015-11-10
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time I've run these tires and would buy them again! Got good mileage and wear on these tires.
          Date published: 2015-09-20
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tire. Replaced my worn out Bridgestone with this Dunlop, and it was like I was riding a completely different bike. Great price and prompt delivery, too.
          Date published: 2015-07-07
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tire I have always had these tires on my bike and have never had a problem with them, they wear good, handle good, overall a great tire.
          Date published: 2015-06-02
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from will buy again ftom here Daily cruising. great tires
          Date published: 2014-06-05
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tire. I really like how this tire handles on wet pavement at high speeds. Handles really well on cornering and the wide white wall really looks good on the bike.
          Date published: 2014-01-19
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from tire I got we chained the tire, the old one was weather cracked.motorcycle road well I feel safer now .
          Date published: 2016-06-26
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipping !! I purchased a front tire for a great price and the shopping was very fast. Highly recommend using Canadasmotorcycle!
          Date published: 2016-08-13
          Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy!!... This tire was on my HD FXST, and after 4000m it was bald and cracked all around both sides, that is not rite! I wouldn't recommend this tire to anyone with a metric or HD..just glad i didn't have a blowout with my wife or son on back!..ordered a Dunlop 401 HD tire, hoping for better quality bearing the HD name..
          Date published: 2016-07-25
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Change of profile on my 1969 Commando The reason for considering a different profile than the Dunlop K81 series was when riding concrete highways that have grooves ground out longitudinally l found it unnerving when the front wheel would ossolate quite violantly, increase of tire pressure did improve handling. An improved ride on this tire but didn't change the handling much.
          Date published: 2019-11-19
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tire My bike had this tire as a original. I never felt like I needed to try something different. Works good and price is good
          Date published: 2019-11-18
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the price and delivered to my door can't get any better than that
          Date published: 2019-08-28
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought my tire a month ago. It arrived quickly, was in excellent shape and properly fit my motorcycle. I am very pleased with both the tire as well as the process used to select the proper size tire for my bike. I would buy again without issue!
          Date published: 2019-08-28
          Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got a dud The new tire was purchased and installed onto bike. Driving from shop noticed a strange bumpy vibration. The wheel was removed from the bike, the balance was checked again(all good) and seating on the rim looks good. Next, spun the tire with a marker rod on the tread, there was a dip/bulge out by 1/3 inch. I obviously got a bad tire, it happens. As long as I don't have problems with the return all is ok.
          Date published: 2019-08-05
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tread Yeah I got this for the girlfriends bike. She likes it.
          Date published: 2019-06-14
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tire I wanted! Changed the tire on a sheet of plywood in the driveway. No problem!, could use a better air compressor
          Date published: 2019-06-13
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from got it on time goods ,but weather still bad haven't gone out for a ride yet
          Date published: 2019-04-19
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Price & Fast Shipping Tire was "fresh" manufactured in October 2018. Very happy with this purchase
          Date published: 2019-03-15
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prices Very happy fast shipping just what I expected. I will be ordering from the site again.
          Date published: 2019-01-24
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this tire a month ago an have about 500 ks on it . It is a good tire so far runs smooth an has a good ride feeling.TKS.
          Date published: 2018-11-05
          Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor milage I put the 404 on my bike early spring . There is nearly 6000 kilometres on it and it is bald. Tire preformed well in all outher aspects.
          Date published: 2018-09-16
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Choice I bought this about a month ago and am very pleased. I never liked the tread design on the stock Harley tires ( meant for clean , warm riding conditions ) I ride in the Canadian Rockies and really like the more aggressive tread design. Sheds water better and at lower temps works well.
          Date published: 2018-09-06
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tires for the price How to install them myself just came back from Tennessee on the trip on my bike very pleased would buy them again thank you
          Date published: 2018-09-01
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bon prix pour qualité je suis satisfait de mon produit
          Date published: 2018-08-29
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super rapide Très satisfait mais peut être erreur sur la description. Hai choisi aussi un pneu avant mais sur mon bon de commande on indiquait toujours "pneu arriere"
          Date published: 2018-08-27
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service and pricing. Bought Dunlap tire for my Yamaha royal star rides great.
          Date published: 2018-08-27
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value tire Good value for the money. This is the second set of Dunlop D404 tires for my 900 Vulcan Classic LT. Took only 6 days to get to Vancouver Island. Very happy with this purchase.
          Date published: 2018-08-27
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactement le produit commande et la livraison fut rapide.
          Date published: 2018-07-17
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dunlop D404 Tire works good for me, Thank Fortnine as usual my order arrived in record time, great job!
          Date published: 2018-06-20
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tire at a good price, It matches the front tire which is what I wanted. Forget finding a shop to install a tire that you bought elsewhere though. They give some b.s. that they're insurance will only allow them to install a tire that they sell you at their inflated price. You're better off installing it yourself.
          Date published: 2018-06-06
          • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_17
          • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
          • cp_2, bvpage2n
          • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
          • loc_en_US, sid_conf.P500458, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
          • clientName_canadasmotorcycle
          • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
          • CLOUD, getReviews, 124.16ms
          • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

          Questions

          • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
          • CLOUD, getContent, 69.63ms
          • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
          • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;