RotopaX Gasoline Fuel Pack

Item # : 131850
4.631 Reviews
$83.99 - $169.99
Save
          Want an email once available?
          Image of : RotopaX Gasoline Fuel Pack

          RotopaX Gasoline Fuel Pack

          Item # 131850

          Description

          RotopaX Gasoline Pack

          RotopaX Gas Packs are rotationally molded for superior strength and a leak-proof design that puts to shame traditional blow-molded carriers. RotopaX have solid thick walls and extra threads with a sure-seal gasket, guaranteeing it will not leak or vibrate loose. The rotational molded design strengthens construction and is made from colorfast materials, so they’re less prone to fading or wearing out. The RotopaX packs feel solid, like you could run them over with a truck, and they wouldn’t leak a drop.

          RotopaX also attach to a wide array of OEM and after-market mounting brackets, as well as RotopaX Pack Mounts for a tight and secure attachment wherever you decide to mount them. The unique design of the packs and the mounts allows them to be stacked on top of the other for a lockable secure fit, even in the bumpiest of conditions.

          Features:

          • Rotationally molded for increased strength and colorfast, leak-proof use
          • Solid thick walls and extra threads with a sure-seal gasket guarantee it will not leak or vibrate loose
          • Exclusive modular system design allows for flexible customization between multiple packs
          • Utilizes RotopaX mounting system sold separately

          Dimensions:

          • 1 Gallon - 9.5"L x 13.5"W x 3"H
          • 1.75 Gallon - 14"L x 15"W x 3.5"H
          • 2 Gallon - 18.5"L x 13.5"W x 3"H
          • 3 Gallon - 15"L x 16"W x 4.5"H
          • 4 Gallon - 34.5"L x 13.25"W x 3"H

          Manufacturer Part Numbers:

          • RX-1G - 1 Gallon
          • RX-1.75G - 1.75 Gallon
          • RX-2G - 2 Gallon
          • RX-3G - 3 Gallon
          • RX-4G - 4 Gallon

          Videos

          Videos

          Reviews

          Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way to pricey! L bracket , mounting base, 1gallon tank for more than 200$. I love good stuff but 15$ can and a strap I put on my ATV
          Date published: 2018-01-14
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a run into northern Quebec. Not many gas stations, so this relieved any anxiety. Placed it sideways on top of a soft luggage on my motorcycle and absolutely no spillage.
          Date published: 2019-08-28
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have on expeditions Bought the 3 Gal Rotopax to do the Trans Labrador. The thickness is perfect. The only drawback is that it slowly leaked as it was laying on its side, so I had to use a plastic bag on the nozzle. The issue is with the rubber, moving off its position when tightening the cap on. Overall, I am not regretting my purchase.
          Date published: 2019-08-27
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but high quality What can I say, it's a gas can. It's the size I needed, it's tough and it doesn't leak. It's been "drop tested" while full and traveled down many ugly roads, and it still works.
          Date published: 2019-06-21
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Robuste Très robuste. Facile à monter avec les locking mount.
          Date published: 2019-06-12
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.5 mm walls Stoutly made. This design allowed me to realize my install idea. 21 degrees of rotation to raise the fill cap for an on the bike fill.
          Date published: 2019-04-20
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Like it so far, it mounts solid no rattles. Easy to install and use
          Date published: 2019-03-25
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit Got this to ride in my rear box on ATV. Fit was exact and clamping down was easy.
          Date published: 2019-03-15
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rotopax 1 gallon tank I purchased the 1 gallon Rotopax fuel tank to add a little more range for KTM 1290 Super Adventure R. The tank and the lockable Rotopax pack mount worked awesome for my latest trip. I did a lot of offroading with no breakage or loosening of any of the components related to the tank. My trip was 16,000 km in length. The only issue was that the tank color started fading pretty much immediately! Not a big deal, just thought the color would have stayed nicer longer.
          Date published: 2018-08-04
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Great design! Didn't budge once on the last 1500km off road ride!
          Date published: 2018-06-21
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricey but worth the price of mind Haven't really been able to test it but it's solid from what I can tell stepped on it and such. I mounted it to the sw motech seat rack as my fz 07 listed range is a oil far fetched so a gallon will ease my mind. Figured the price would be worth the robustness if I should ever have an oopsy daisy so as to not have a minor slide turn into a scene from mad max.
          Date published: 2018-05-13
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Works great in my quad box, doesn't leak at all, I just recommend venting it on hot days whenever you stop
          Date published: 2018-05-09
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Looks solid, it works with the kolpin fuel bracket and is more ridgid than the kolpin fuel pack. I have yet to take it on the trail, but I know there will be no issues.
          Date published: 2018-05-09
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and essay to attach Lots of ways you could attach to the bike or panniers. It would probably survive a drop of the bike on it
          Date published: 2018-05-09
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy, compact and doesn't leak. I bought this to have an extra gallon of gas on my boat just for backup. It is exactly what I wanted.
          Date published: 2018-03-20
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, decent price Bought one for a trip thru Eastern Europe, unfortunately it was stolen in the Ukraine. Fits nicely out of the way and locks in place great.
          Date published: 2017-05-04
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rotopax 1 USGal Fuel Pack Mounted two of these with the lockable mounting kit on a self made bracket to our Can am Spyder Trailer. They work perfectly, great to have the extra fuel on the long trips and no worry about theft.
          Date published: 2015-10-19
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fit Needed extra fuel for the xr650, have one on each side of bike, works great
          Date published: 2015-10-17
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool and functional so happy I bought this , although I have not have to use it (yet) but a good piece of mind it is there when I will need it
          Date published: 2015-10-17
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from It did it's job , first day out and my brother ran out of gas , glad I brought the back up !
          Date published: 2015-08-08
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality! 3.78 ltr.s size gives me an extra 50 km.s on my fuel capacity challenged Honda Magna - plenty for Canada & U.S.A. touring. Made with robust construction and easy to attach, even without the custom bracket.
          Date published: 2015-07-04
          Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy. This is a great gas can! The plastic is very sturdy. The shape is great - it wont take much space. The mount is easy to lock and release. A bit overpriced tough..
          Date published: 2015-06-02
          Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Bit pricey, but worth it. We purchased two of these to fit in our 1989 Mini Coopers. They fit well in the boot on the side or at the back, taking up less room than the usual 1 gallon containers. The no leaks or fumes is a plus for their position in the Minis. It may be a two-person job when filling them at a petrol station though, one to hold the container steady while the other fills it.
          Date published: 2014-03-25
          • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
          • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
          • cp_2, bvpage2n
          • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
          • loc_en_US, sid_conf.K175100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
          • clientName_canadasmotorcycle
          • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
          • CLOUD, getReviews, 90.01ms
          • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

          Questions

          • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
          • CLOUD, getContent, 102.33ms
          • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
          • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;